top of page




Caitlin is a highly acclaimed, multi-award winning Australian Screen composer, and current president of the Australian Guild of Screen Composers.


Caitlin’s compositional style emerges from a fascination with music from different cultures, 20th century composition, and a deep love of telling stories with music.

Caitlin has scored multiple feature films, including 'The Rocket', 'All my Friends are Leaving Brisbane' and 'The Butterfly Tree', which will be featured in the Women in Music Festival. 

She has also composed the music for many documentaries 

including Foxtel series  'The Pacific in the Wake of Captain Cook' with Sam Neill, 'David Stratton: A Cinematic Life', 'Bomb Harvest',  SBS series 'For The Love of Meat', 'After The Apology',  and ABC TV series 'The House' with Annabel Crabb. 


Her composition credits also extend to the stage, including 'Seven Stories', an audio visual work performed by Ensemble Offspring at the City Recital Hall for Vivid 2017, and the arena show 'Heartland:Australian Outback Spectacular', currently performing daily in the Gold Coast.


Caitlin has recently completed the music for upcoming feature films 'Standing Up for Sunny' starring RJ Mitte, and Kriv Stenders 'Danger Close', both due to be released in cinemas in 2019, and documentary feature 'Sanctuary'.

Caitlin Yeo has received a swathe of accolades including APRA screen music awards for 'The Butterfly Tree' in 2018 (Feature Score of the Year and Best soundtrack Album) ; Feature Score of the Year for 'The Rocket' (2013), Best Music for a documentary for 'Getting Frank Gehry' (2016) and 'Bomb Harvest' (2007),  two AACTA nominations,  a 2017 Ozflix Award for best music, and the 2014 Film Critics Circle award.


In 2011, Caitlin was also awarded the APRA Professional Development Award, which garnered her a place at the prestigious ASCAP Film and TV Scoring Workshop in Los Angeles.

To go back to the 2019 composer list click here.

bottom of page